[PWX] Battle for the Cowl [Adrenaline 8]

 

The scene opens in a empty hallway. Nothing is in frame, just quiet serenity. A female voice breaks the silence, as the camera pans down, and we see a pair of legs, in black jeans and black boots walking down the hallway.

Female Voice: Some call him a genious. Some, a failure. Some hold him on a pedestal, others ignore his sacrifices for the business, a voice, a martyr, polarized by adoration and contempt.

The female voice fades out, and a man voice-with some slight distortion breaks the new found silence.

Male Voice: I’ve won championships, and captured the hearts and imaginations of fans world wide. I’ve destroyed my opponents, and been crucified for my sins. But I have never quit. I have never gave up. I have continued to press on and on, despite the naysayers. Despite the internet smarks saying the I were nothing more than a jobber. I still have a dream, and I still made a promise. Experience the triumph, and the tragedies…..

The male voice trails off, as the feet stop infront of a door. The same original female voice takes over.

Female Voice: Experience the passion. Experience the energy. Experience the triumph, and the casualties. Experience the truth….

The voice cuts off once more, as a hand reaches into frame-and opens a white door on the wall. The camera moves in, and pans around to a a shillouette on the wall.

Male Voice: There are those people out there, who can’t stand me-as  a wrestler, or as a person. In fact, I believe these people would be happy if they never saw me again. I’ve been called an embarrasment, I’ve been called a disgrace. I’ve been called a drug addict, a sidekick, a D-List performer. I’ve been told that I’m just a whiny, psudeo-intellectual who doesn’t belong here in PWX or anywhere in professional wrestling in general.

The man pauses for a moment.

Male Voice: However, there are also those people out there who show their appreciation for what I’ve done in this business. I have my fans of Twitter, and they respect me. There are those who show the respect for everything I’ve gone through. They show their admiration for my physical sacrifice, for my work ethic, for my passion-for the business that I love. There are even some, who would call me a genius. I am thankful, that despite all the internet smarks out there, that I have some of the most devoted fans in the business today.

He pauses once more, and chuckles.

Male Voice: Now, as I start come closer to the end of my seventh year in this industry. I look back on those people. The ones who have supported me. The Loyal. The Faithful. The Fallen. They are the people who see how my journey will end.  I look back at the naysayers, those who would rather seem me send to the bowls of High Octane Wrestling-than be apart of the main event in a PWX ring. Nobody is in the middle. Nobody takes me at face value. I’m either a sinner or a saint. After seven years,  I’ve come to one conclusion: You either get me, or you don’t. I am white, I am black-there is no gray area in my world. I’m the Picaso of Professional Wrestling. I’m an abstract art, you either like me, or you don’t!

The camera angle spins around, and we see James Silkk standing against the wall.

James Silkk: We all, evolve. You are witnessing the next step in evolution for James Silkk.  You are witnessing a man, born and bred to be the successor to the throne, the heir apparent. Just as a former Nightwing, Richard Grayson finally donned the cape and cowl-I stand here-ready to take the mantle-not from a father, but from my brother. Just as he had to battle with the likes of Tim Drake and Jason Todd-I too have a roadblock in my way. A tag team match, in which I stand along side the scum of the earth, the walking piece of human excrement known as John Ojeda. I look across the ring, and I see Tweeder-the Number One Contender. Someone who-despite his intellectual shortcomings-is somewhat of an equal to me. He too is an heir apparent. He is the next in line for the World Championship. Tweeder, I’d wish you luck in your match at Full Throttle-but to be perfectly honest, Ryan James Dio could be a better champion than Ojeda. So it wouldn’t really service you. Would it?

 

He chuckles and smirks.

 

James Silkk: No, no, no. Joking aside. Standing next to you Tweeder, is the man with a bullseye between his eyes. The man who everything to lose. The King of Wrestling, the Archetype, the Best In The World. The lifeblood of PWX. John Pariah. The man who took me up from the slums of Toronto-and molded me into the man I used to be. The man I once was. The person who hasn’t been seen in a wrestling ring since 2010. The person who did what John Pariah should of done years ago. I walked away, and found a new career outside of the squared circle. I quit. I walked away. I found out there is life outside of these ropes. John..hasn’t.

 

Silkk pauses for a moment, and smiles.

 

James Silkk: John, last week I called you out. I told the world how you fear me, how you know I’m better than you. How you’ve tried to hold me down. I made a promise to you. A promise that I would break you. I would be your Bane, and Full Throttle will be your Knightfall. I will break your mind, your body, your spirit, your soul. I will make you utter the words “I Quit”, and I will remove any chance you had to walk away from this industry with dignity. I will cripple you. I will destroy you. I will end you. The King will fall, and a new hero will rise. I am the savior that PWX needs, and the savior it so richly deserves…After all that John, I’ve made the promise to myself. A vow that I can not break. I made the promise to out-do my former mentor. I made the promise to earn a shot-and go on to be more than you ever were. Full Throttle will be the final nail in the coffin, the last drop of ink on the last page of the Book of John Pariah. The next day, a new book will open. The Gospel of the Abstract. Pen will be put to paper, and a new dawn will rise in PWX. I will do what you could never do John. I will be PWX World Champion… The Evolution of James Silkk-begins at Full Throttle….

 

He pauses again, and looks at the ground beneath him.

 

James Silkk: After this week, after Ojeda and I walk out with victory. I will steam roll on to Full Throttle. To our Knightfall, and I will be the man who breaks the bat. I will than take PWX by storm, and show the world that, the Picaso of Pro Wrestling has arrived. You’ll either get me…or you won’t.

 

Silkk smiles, as we fade to black.

Leave a Reply

