[PWX] We Are Always Watching

silkk_nightwing_smaller_v2

[i]Tonight I make things simple. I sit here in front of a desk, in front of a Macbook Pro, in a small hotel room in Osaka, Japan. I’ve spent the last several days in a very zen like state. I haven’t seen Nikki in two weeks-and its allowed me a moment of clarity. A moment of peace, a moment of dexterity. I see the mission laid out before me, and I see what must be done. Tomorrow Night I step into the Jo Hall, and tomorrow night, I vanquish a demon that I have been fighting for months.

Darin Zion, will see the Light….[/i]

[Static.]

[The scene opens in a hotel room in Osaka, Japan. A small room-fit for one or two people. We see James Silkk sitting on the floor-his head and back against the wall. He has earphones in, and his iPhone in his hand. Music is heard echoing and billowing from earpiece, but he remains motionless.

Silence.

The music stops-and he looks up at the camera, removing the earphones from his head. He smiles, setting everything to his side. He begins to chuckle quietly to himself-before gazing into the camera.]

“I’ve seen the light, I’ve seen my purpose, I’ve heard my calling-and it all will be unveiled soon.”

[He chuckles again, looking off to the side where his Evolution Championship sits.]

“I won’t lie, I haven’t defended this title as much as I wish I would have, but come Hostile Takeover-I will make the most of it. I will be a fighting champion, and a dominant one. But let’s not look past the first hurdle, no…let’s look at the undeserving one first. Let’s look at tomorrow night-and my match with Darin Zion.”

[He pauses and smiles again.]

“Darin, the last time you and I were in the ring together, you said I was able to ‘keep up with you’. Keep up Darin? Keep up? I spilled your fucking blood, I broke your bones, and I walked out of that Steel Cage as World Champion. I kept the one thing that you so desperately cling onto right now. I brought more prestige, more honor, more respect to the title that John Ojeda and Tweeder had made a complete and utter joke-than anyone else has in years! You want to talk about how you’ve been dodging your responsibilities as Champion. You talk about all the public appearances, the meet and greets, the signings. You’re right Darin. You don’t live up to the expectations that the World Champion has. You don’t even come close to them. You have lucked into a lengthy title reign-because before Brian could get his rematch with you-which by the way I have still NOT gotten my rematch for the World Championship-before Brian could wrap his hands around your neck-he got side tracked with Adam Stryker. You should bow to Strykers feet, because if he hadn’t gotten himself involved with your former partner-Brian Hollywood would be World Champion right now. You know, I know it, the fans know it, management knows it-everybody…knows it Darin. You’re a damn coward, and tomorrow night in Japan, I will show you just how weak you are.”

[He sits back, and picks up his title belt-slinging it over his shoulder.]

“I may not be the World Champion right now, but I will be again soon. Right now, I am focusing on bringing the same honor and valor back to the Evolution Title. I want to make this title mean something. The days of Ashley Graves and Johnny Moxie competing over this title are long gone. They were replaced by dregs like John Duke. Then replaced again by a hellcat like Kirsta Lewis. Than the title faded away. After that, Damien Frost was christened as a champion-and where is he now? Gone. Ran away, afraid….”

[He pauses again and smiles.]

“Fear is the gatekeeper to respect. If they fear you, they will respect you. You can make up all the excuses you want for your poor performance Darin. I went through a marriage, a world tour, representing this company every place I possibly could, a divorce, a band breaking up, getting attacked from behind on multiple occasion-and I never complained once Darin. I never let it effect my performance in that ring. I was the face of PWX, and I still am Darin-more than you ever could be. Now you? You break a fucking nail-and you call in sick. I don’t care if you had the sniffles or fucking swine flu. I don’t care if the zombie plague broke out in Bumfuck, Kansas-and you had to fight off a horde of angry inbred zombies while starving off a diabetic coma from eating too many fucking cinabons. Wrestling is your business, and you should treat it that way! That’s why I won the best World Champion award for 2012. That’s why the fans voted me into that spot-and not you. Because I was there for them.”

[He pauses and smiles.]

“Darin, I’ve seen the light, I’ve embraced the light-and trust me. You all will see it soon. Darin, you’re the drunk father who is nothing more than a child support check to your kids. I’m the one who feeds them, clothes them, and cherishes them. Tomorrow night, in Osaka-my blood will stay in my body-but I can’t garentuee yours will. Tomorrow night Darin..your fate will be mine to decide…..”

[He holds up his belt and smiles, as we fade to black.]

Leave a Reply

